Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
um YUMMMMmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very, very good recipe. Make this for guests and have all the ingredients prepped so they can watch. The flaming of the brandy will make you look like a pro. You must use fresh ingredients for restaurant quality ie. Shrimp, tomatoes, onions, and basil. I was able to pick them right out of my garden other than the shrimp. Next time I will add one or a combination of spinach, zucchini, sundried tomatoes, peppers. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My husband and I loved it....next time I will add more shrimp other than that it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
A spectacular pasta that's full of flavor! Since the shrimp we buy in our area is always frozen, I drain the water out before adding the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheWoodwards
Living In: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Good dish. Make sure to quickly saute shrimp and remove. Add back in with the fresh basil and Parmesan. Otherwise you will have tough shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthStar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This turned out real good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Amazing! I was very impressed! I will say I added a fresh chopped red pepper and mushrooms as I had them on hand. I also used congnac as I didn't have brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Really Great! Followed some recommendations and greatly reduced the butter. Will be putting this recipe in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Notachefjustacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is the firt time I felt it necessary to rate a recipe. This was absolutely fantastic. It tasted like something I would order at a restaurant!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it was perfect. I chose large shrimp so they were easy to prepare. I've never cooked with Brandy and was a bit hesitant to "ignite" it, however it was a very manageable flame. I will definately make this again especially when I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
to salty! I love salt but I will suggest 1/2 tsp salt , 1/4tsp. pepper and unsalted butter. Then try and add more seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States