Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
it is exceptional.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Awesome dish! Such a tasty indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
My husband and I LOVED this recipe and my 10 year old thought it was pretty cool seeing the pan on fire from the lit brandy too!!! I will definately make this one again. It was SO easy but I do agree with another reviewer-chop all ingredients ahead of time. This recipe cooks fast-the longest wait is for the noodles to cook! Thank you so much for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Very good, quick, and easy! I used sundried tomatoes and frozen shrimp. Everyone liked it and agreed the sundried tomatoes were a good choice. The only complaint was that they wanted more shrimp! This cooks very fast, have everything chopped & ready to throw in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Excellent pasta dish! The combination of flavors are great. We liked that it was a light sauce rather than a heavy cream laden sauce for a change. I've made this many times. Some changes I've made are using bowtie pasta. The shape holds the sauce and mixes with the shrimp better. Also I've mixed shrimp and scallops and it is equally great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great recipe - everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Great recipe! Just make sure to have everything sliced and diced before you start any cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This recipe was outstanding!! I served it for some dinner guests who raved about it! It is simple to make and does not take long to cook at all. Personally, I added some flour to thicken the sauce. TRY THIS RECIPE and BON APETITE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Very good. Followed directions exactly. The only thing I would do differently next time is have everything sliced, diced, chopped & ready to go because it was not easy trying to do it when the cooking time is not that long for this dish and you really do not want to overcook shrimp. My eldest son enjoyed igniting the brandy (with my supervision)because it was just like how they do it at a Greek restaurant that we go to. Thanks Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
So easy and delicious. It really is just like a restaurant would prepare for you and charge you an arm and a leg. I will definitely make this for company. I can't imagine anyone not loving this recipe. I didn't change a thing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States