Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Amazing flavour! Definitely high end pats restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this recipe the other night and it was amazing. I cook a lot and needed to try something new, this will be made many more times. I made it with Sea Scallops instead and I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes for some heat. Truly delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I used half the amount of butter and a little extra parmesan. I also put the shrimp in at the end so they wouldn't be overcooked and they were done perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I didn't have brandy or white wine and this swish turned out DELICIOUS. My husband absolutely loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Ladies, if you want your husband to cook, here is the recipe- what man doesn't like to play with fire? My husband loves making this. We usually sprinkle the Parmesan on top of individual servings. This seems to work better for leftovers, as the Parmesan texture seems odd when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! The only thing I did was reduce the butter to 2 tablespoons. It was very tasty. I payed close attention to the shrimp to keep from over cooking it. We will do this one for guests. The cheese at the end gave it great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Alden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have made this for several events, and am asked for the recipe every single time. I follow the recipe exactly, but usually double it because so many people are typically invited to dinner. They all love to see me ignite the shrimp after adding the brandy. Thank you for providing this great crowd pleaser recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Cogswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was a HUGE hit at my house! Made the shrimp and served as appetizer on Christmas Eve and then made another time over pasta. Followed recipe as written and it was rich and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was excellent! I was looking for a recipe using shrimp and basil as I had some of both that needed to be used up. I had never "caught my food on fire" while preparing before, so it was fun when I lit the brandy on fire. :) I was a little skeptical when I was ready to serve it as the sauce seemed so thin. No worries - it was perfect and stuck to my pasta just fine. My husband really loved it - he made many comments, all positive. I used garlic parsley noodles and I believe that added some additional great flavor to this meal. I will be making this again and probably for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States