Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I want to like this recipe but I just can't. It was missing something so I was left unsatisfied after I ate it. My husband seemed to like it. I had to remove the shrimp after they were cooked because I didn't want them to get tough. I added the cooked shrimp back into the skillet after the wine and butter were added. Used 1/2 box noodles and 1/3 cup butter but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was very good! After reading some reviews, it seemed like the shrimp needed less cook time. I sauteed the onion & garlic in the oil for a few min. then added the shrimp & brandy. Used sun-dried tomatoes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlbre25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Keep the butter amount the same and eat a lighter breakfast in the morning:) A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Just made mine for the first time minus the brandy and wine and it it came out amazing!!! The Sauce made from the sauted shrimp and onions along with the garlic is a force to be reconned with!!! I highly recommend this dish for a quick and delicious meal... ps- goes great with a little galrlic bread on the side ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Excellent, and even better the next day! It is a little too liquidy, but it tastes so good it doesn't matter. Also, my flambe barely flamed (I was having trouble getting the lighter to work), and it still was incredibly good, so I'm not sure the flambe is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Could have used less butter... Probably half less. Added 1/4 t. to 1/2 t. of cayenne pepper. YUMMY!!! Served with Barilla Plus pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The only change I made was substituting cognac for brandy b/c that's all I had on hand. It was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
An OK meal. I didn't get any flavor off the brandy, not sure if its for show or actually supposed to give it some pizazz - I went with a recommendation from the liquor store so I thought it would work out all right. I tried to substitute a zero cal butter replacement to get a little leaner, but i think it didn't help the flavor any. I will stick with real butter if I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicy leah maki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Really enjoyed this. Like other reviewers, I thought the cooking time on the shrimp was a bit long so next time I'll take it out after the brandy step and add it back in towards the end. I didn't do the whole stick of butter, just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Taste was good, but the cooking time seems to be a bit too long, so the shrimp were a little overdone, according to my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States