Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made this exactly as written ... with one exception. I did not ignite the brandy. It was terrific. We'll have this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe is so simple, yet truly delicious. I had a bottle of very dry rose wine already opened, so used that instead of the white wine. I would have given it 5 stars except that I found the shrimp a little tough; next tme I would probably give them a shorter cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I make a variation of this with a can of black olives (drained & sliced), more tomatoes (3 c total), more green onions (2 c total), clam juice (2 bottles), and another stick of butter... I think the clam juice really brings the flavors together! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Superb recipe! I have had shrimp pasta at some of the best restaurants in Atlanta and this rivals any one of them for taste and presentation. If you make this just as written, you will NOT be disappointed, but me, being me, I just have to tweek recipes to make them 'mine'. So I often add things like sauted, sliced onions and bell peppers, mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was amazing...it was so easy to prepare. I left out the tomatoes (because I don't like them) and it was just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.GAPeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
OMG! One of the best pasta recipes I have ever made. My wife and kids all agreed this is a "keeper"! Very easy recipe and made it exactly as outlined. I agree with previous reviews that stated this is a restaurant quality dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great recipe. Quick and easy. We omitted the butter and we thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
One thing that I love about recipes like this is that they are so infinitely customizable. I love this recipe. Usually when I make it, I have a few simple changes - I leave out the alcohol and I add some fresh lemon juice and about a teaspoon of capers at the end (the capers give the pasta a nice bit of saltiness). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It was decent. I still overcooked the shrimp though. Maybe igniting the shrimp right after I put it into the skillet instead of after I cooked it briefly on one side and flipped them. I cut this recipe down to 3 servings and there was still way too much pasta so I would suggest cutting the amount of pasta at least in half unless you want to eat a plate of nothing but pasta. I did not have fresh tomatoes so I added a drained can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is really good. I did everything as written only I used parmesan/romano cheese. DONT leave out the basil, soo good and accompanies the tomato flavor. You can taste the brandy and wine but it isnt overpowering. Might use 1.5 tsp salt instead of 2 thought because i thought it was a little much, but hardly noticable, still yummy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States