Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I didn't and wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. Restaurant quality dining. I have already shared this recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
OMG You have to try this recipe- It is AWESOME! We used a seafood mixture, cherry tomatoes and added asparagus to it . Cut the butter in half, thought it was going to be to juicy and over powered with basil, but WOW, could not believe how everything blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I am not a pasta person and have been cooking for over 40 years and this had to be the best pasta dish I have ever tasted. Did the recipe exact and did not change 1 thing. Can't wait to make it again and again and again. If you have more recipes Steve....post them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Yum! I put the shrimp (26/30 ct) in for just a few seconds before adding the onions and garlic; they cooked perfectly without that extra time. Didn't get much flame when I lit the brandy but I cut the recipe in half so maybe there just wasn't enough to flare up. Cut the butter in half and that was still plenty; will try reducing further next time. Just ate the leftovers for lunch, can't wait to make this again! So easy. As mentioned in another review, make sure all your prep work is done before you start because this goes really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Okay- I made this tonight for the first time. Followed the recipe exactly but used sun dried tomatoes soaked in olive oil and some of the white wine. Better than most restaurants by far. Every age group present loved it, even my husband who doesn't eat much pasta and usually refuses shrimp. Get the good dry wine, fresh Parmesan, fresh basil, and medium to large deveined shrimp as suggested. You will NOT regret it! And have everything ready when you start. There is not much time from starting the pasta to finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
nice recipe but if you cook shrimp for 7 min total they are way overcooked and tough. I put the shrimp in for the last 2 min maximum for tender shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe was awesome.... everyone loved it. I tripled it so I had to play around with some of the measurements. The only thing I changed was to add some sour cream at the end to thicken it up. Excellent....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was my first time lighting a meal on fire (on purpose). I made this exactly to recipe and it was easy and delicious. I didn't have brandy, so I bought an "airplane" bottle from the liquor store--only $1.50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I love shrimp and I love pasta. But you should never cook shrimp for more than two minutes tops. This recipe yields tough shrimp. I'll try this again, but I'll try to figure a way to dramatically cut the cooking time for the shrimp, while still imparting the garlic, brandy and onion flavors (maybe combining the cooked shrimp with the cooked tomatoes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States