Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
A spectacular pasta that's full of flavor! Since the shrimp we buy in our area is always frozen, I drain the water out before adding the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheWoodwards
Living In: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Good dish. Make sure to quickly saute shrimp and remove. Add back in with the fresh basil and Parmesan. Otherwise you will have tough shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthStar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This turned out real good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Amazing! I was very impressed! I will say I added a fresh chopped red pepper and mushrooms as I had them on hand. I also used congnac as I didn't have brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Really Great! Followed some recommendations and greatly reduced the butter. Will be putting this recipe in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Notachefjustacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is the firt time I felt it necessary to rate a recipe. This was absolutely fantastic. It tasted like something I would order at a restaurant!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it was perfect. I chose large shrimp so they were easy to prepare. I've never cooked with Brandy and was a bit hesitant to "ignite" it, however it was a very manageable flame. I will definately make this again especially when I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
to salty! I love salt but I will suggest 1/2 tsp salt , 1/4tsp. pepper and unsalted butter. Then try and add more seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
DELICIOUS!! I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit :) I was really nervous to add the brandy to my shrimp and light in on fire. I was picturing a huge flame. When I did it however, the smallest blue flame danced around my pan and then it was done. I was so surprised! Served with garlic bread. I also bought shrimp that was pre cooked and already peeled and deveined. This took a lot of the guess work out for me! Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delicious! I was a bit skeptical about lighting the brandy but I actually did it without any problems. This makes alot so you will have left overs to enjoy!! I made this again but used chicken! D E L I C I O U S!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
If you follow this recipe exactly you will have the most awesome dinner. This was perfect. thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States