Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by k_grenkow@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So yummy however I never used the brandy just white wine. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is a high end restaurant recipe!! Very, very good! My husband does not like tomatoes so I used fresh mushrooms instead. I put the garlic, salt, pepper, mushrooms in while sauteing the shrimp. I wanted the flavors to blend. Quick and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfields, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is sooooo good and looks beautiful. Presented it on a nice white platter..definite an elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Really fun to make, fast, & tastes good. Doubled the shrimp but everything else true to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was not bad, but not great. Made only minor changes to the recipe based upon product availability (no fresh-used canned tomatoes, 1/2 shrimp/1/2 scallops, 1/4 less butter), so I think I got a pretty true taste of this, and it's just too bland. First thing Hubby said was it needed Essence, though S&P helped enough. MAYBE I'll try again but will add some kick -- maybe spice, chopped yellow onion or red pepper, dash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was SO good. Very quick and easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This dish is fantastic! Perfect when you want to make a "fancy" dinner for guests. Some Bread, wine, vinaigrette salad and it's better than any restaurant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Letting the sauce sit for a little will allow it to thicken sufficiently. Followed the recipe to the letter, and it came out beautifully. And to echo another reviewer, don't be intimidated by the lighting of the brandy... it was much less fiery and difficult than I'd imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is really one of the most amazingly delicious things I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was pretty good. i felt it needed a little bit more spice so i added a dash of red pepper flakes to it, but i didn't really notice them so maybe if i make this again ill add more. however my fiance wasn't impressed at all, he said it was good but i had better recipes so not to keep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States