Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Really enjoyed this. Like other reviewers, I thought the cooking time on the shrimp was a bit long so next time I'll take it out after the brandy step and add it back in towards the end. I didn't do the whole stick of butter, just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Taste was good, but the cooking time seems to be a bit too long, so the shrimp were a little overdone, according to my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because the sauce was not enough for the amount of pasta called for,in my opinion. Next time I will increase liquid amounts and see if I get a little better result. I just came back from the grocery store with a new supply of shrimp,so we'll try it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was such a good meal--while some of the preparation work was slightly time consuming, my roommate and i werely to make this dish in our little joke of a kitchen and it turned out wonderfully! we were able to feed 5 people with plenty left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k_grenkow@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So yummy however I never used the brandy just white wine. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is a high end restaurant recipe!! Very, very good! My husband does not like tomatoes so I used fresh mushrooms instead. I put the garlic, salt, pepper, mushrooms in while sauteing the shrimp. I wanted the flavors to blend. Quick and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfields, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is sooooo good and looks beautiful. Presented it on a nice white platter..definite an elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Really fun to make, fast, & tastes good. Doubled the shrimp but everything else true to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was not bad, but not great. Made only minor changes to the recipe based upon product availability (no fresh-used canned tomatoes, 1/2 shrimp/1/2 scallops, 1/4 less butter), so I think I got a pretty true taste of this, and it's just too bland. First thing Hubby said was it needed Essence, though S&P helped enough. MAYBE I'll try again but will add some kick -- maybe spice, chopped yellow onion or red pepper, dash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was SO good. Very quick and easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States