Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Could have used less butter... Probably half less. Added 1/4 t. to 1/2 t. of cayenne pepper. YUMMY!!! Served with Barilla Plus pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The only change I made was substituting cognac for brandy b/c that's all I had on hand. It was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
An OK meal. I didn't get any flavor off the brandy, not sure if its for show or actually supposed to give it some pizazz - I went with a recommendation from the liquor store so I thought it would work out all right. I tried to substitute a zero cal butter replacement to get a little leaner, but i think it didn't help the flavor any. I will stick with real butter if I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicy leah maki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Really enjoyed this. Like other reviewers, I thought the cooking time on the shrimp was a bit long so next time I'll take it out after the brandy step and add it back in towards the end. I didn't do the whole stick of butter, just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Taste was good, but the cooking time seems to be a bit too long, so the shrimp were a little overdone, according to my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because the sauce was not enough for the amount of pasta called for,in my opinion. Next time I will increase liquid amounts and see if I get a little better result. I just came back from the grocery store with a new supply of shrimp,so we'll try it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was such a good meal--while some of the preparation work was slightly time consuming, my roommate and i werely to make this dish in our little joke of a kitchen and it turned out wonderfully! we were able to feed 5 people with plenty left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k_grenkow@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So yummy however I never used the brandy just white wine. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is a high end restaurant recipe!! Very, very good! My husband does not like tomatoes so I used fresh mushrooms instead. I put the garlic, salt, pepper, mushrooms in while sauteing the shrimp. I wanted the flavors to blend. Quick and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfields, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is sooooo good and looks beautiful. Presented it on a nice white platter..definite an elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR

Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States