Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is really good. I did everything as written only I used parmesan/romano cheese. DONT leave out the basil, soo good and accompanies the tomato flavor. You can taste the brandy and wine but it isnt overpowering. Might use 1.5 tsp salt instead of 2 thought because i thought it was a little much, but hardly noticable, still yummy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
great and easy... I also added mushrooms and red pepper... great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I was looking for a quick shrimp/pasta dish. This was easy and delicious. It could easily be doubled for a large crowd. Serve with crusty bread and dipping oil and salad. Meal complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Amazing! I made this with my boyfriend for family and friends and it was a hit. It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We made this recipe on a whim tonight. Craving shrimp. Kids weren't home, so could indulge in wine in the dish. This one met the requirements, with only a quick trip to the store. Followed another reviewer's advice and used canned petite diced tomatoes, drained. Made the sauce a little more runny, but we had crusty bread to soak it up. Good recipe, but next time we'll make it with half the pepper. Also, our store was out of green onions (!?), so we used a shallot. Tasted great. Our favorite is the champagne shrimp, but we didn't have champagne and it's Sunday - no liquor sales here. This recipe will be a good stand in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Made exactly as written and this is excellent. Be sure to prep everything before you start cooking. Also let the brandy evaporate a little before you light it or you will have huge flames shooting out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I want to like this recipe but I just can't. It was missing something so I was left unsatisfied after I ate it. My husband seemed to like it. I had to remove the shrimp after they were cooked because I didn't want them to get tough. I added the cooked shrimp back into the skillet after the wine and butter were added. Used 1/2 box noodles and 1/3 cup butter but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was very good! After reading some reviews, it seemed like the shrimp needed less cook time. I sauteed the onion & garlic in the oil for a few min. then added the shrimp & brandy. Used sun-dried tomatoes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlbre25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Keep the butter amount the same and eat a lighter breakfast in the morning:) A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Just made mine for the first time minus the brandy and wine and it it came out amazing!!! The Sauce made from the sauted shrimp and onions along with the garlic is a force to be reconned with!!! I highly recommend this dish for a quick and delicious meal... ps- goes great with a little galrlic bread on the side ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States