Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Really Great! Followed some recommendations and greatly reduced the butter. Will be putting this recipe in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Notachefjustacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is the firt time I felt it necessary to rate a recipe. This was absolutely fantastic. It tasted like something I would order at a restaurant!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it was perfect. I chose large shrimp so they were easy to prepare. I've never cooked with Brandy and was a bit hesitant to "ignite" it, however it was a very manageable flame. I will definately make this again especially when I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
to salty! I love salt but I will suggest 1/2 tsp salt , 1/4tsp. pepper and unsalted butter. Then try and add more seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
DELICIOUS!! I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit :) I was really nervous to add the brandy to my shrimp and light in on fire. I was picturing a huge flame. When I did it however, the smallest blue flame danced around my pan and then it was done. I was so surprised! Served with garlic bread. I also bought shrimp that was pre cooked and already peeled and deveined. This took a lot of the guess work out for me! Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delicious! I was a bit skeptical about lighting the brandy but I actually did it without any problems. This makes alot so you will have left overs to enjoy!! I made this again but used chicken! D E L I C I O U S!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
If you follow this recipe exactly you will have the most awesome dinner. This was perfect. thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent - to die for recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was one of my boyfriend's favorite meals. He even had the leftovers cold the next day, and said it was just as good, if not better that way. He wants me to make it as a cold pasta salad for his camp-out with his buddies. I added scallops and cut the butter by half, but otherwise made is according to the recipe. It was easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This dish was awesome! It tastes like something you would get in a fancy Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kong
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was fabulous!!!!! My husband and I are hooked on this recipe. 5 stars x 10!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States