Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Great recipe. Easy and delicious.. Cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I had some shrimp I wanted to use so I made sure I had everything called for to make this dish. The kitchen smelled wonderful while I was cooking and the meal was absolutely 1st class. I have been watching what I eat (trying to keep trim) but I blew it big time with this. My hubby and I ate the whole thing. (I know...) I didn't change a thing and will be not changing a thing in the future when we enjoy it again. Thanks Steve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Good flavor but, sauce was WAY too thin. The brandy also added very little flavor for the trouble it was to ignite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Sooo good! And fairly easy. I was a little confused because I thought the Brandy was going to "burn" while I cooked for 2 minutes, but it flamed and quickly died out. Love it, will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was pretty good, but left me wondering: was the flambé really necessary? There was one shrimp that was slightly more brown when the fire died down, but otherwise I didn't notice a difference. That said, it was pretty tasty and maybe a little bland. Not sure if I'd make it again without some modifications, but I'm pretty proud of myself for flambéing for the first time without burning the house down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuddlebugs333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Pretty good, but I thought the shrimp were a bit over cooked, so I sauted them with the onions and garlic seperately, then added them to the rest of the sauce with two minutes to go there. I also thought a quarter cup of butter and Basil was far too much. I halved those. Other wise great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe. I had 1/2'd the recipe as I am the only one who likes shrimp in my family. Did not have brandy on hand but used Whiskey instead. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
um YUMMMMmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very, very good recipe. Make this for guests and have all the ingredients prepped so they can watch. The flaming of the brandy will make you look like a pro. You must use fresh ingredients for restaurant quality ie. Shrimp, tomatoes, onions, and basil. I was able to pick them right out of my garden other than the shrimp. Next time I will add one or a combination of spinach, zucchini, sundried tomatoes, peppers. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My husband and I loved it....next time I will add more shrimp other than that it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States