Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
WOW! What a great meal! No leftovers. This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This meal was excellent, as one of the users said, like something you would have in a fancy restaurant. I didn't change any of the ingredients, however I did use frozen shrimp, already peeled. And igniting the brandy was fun. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Wonderful pasta recipe, like something you would get in a restaurant. I didn't adjust a thing and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I really liked this one though I had to doctor it up a bit due to lack of ingredients. Instead of green onions, I sliced up 1/2 a brown onion (browned that prior to the shrimp) and I also used a can of diced tomatoes as opposed to fresh. Good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATANAROGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Following the advice of previous submitters, (i.e. using de-veined "lazy" prawns, allowing the sauce to reduce before combining with the pasta) this dish turned out spectacularly for me. I shall definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
EXCELLENT! Would rate it a ten if I could! We used large frozen shrimp, organic spinach fettucine, and fresh tomatoes as well as the other ingredients as they were listed. Very quick to prepare. Reading the recipe I thought there might not be enough sauce, but there was plenty of nice (very rich) creamy cheese sauce. I was a little concerned about igniting the brandy since I have never done this before, but it was very safe and easy to do and I wouldn't want anyone to pass on this recipe because of this step. This dish tasted like something you would pay a lot for in a fine restaurant. Wonderful!! Thank you for the delicious and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This is a nice change from the usual shrimp/pasta dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was a great recipe. I also used frozen uncooked shrimp from Market Day and this saved a lot of time. I made this for a dinner party and served it w/angel hair pasta that I pre-cooked. It was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Prepared this using frozen, deveined and peeled shrimp as a timesaver. Liked the flavor though I added more brandy. If I make it again, I would reduce the amount of oil and serve immediately. I had to reheat because my husband wasn't home yet and tasted like it lost something in the process. We all had to add additional cheese and black pepper as we ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This was fantastic! We used Thin Spaghetti instead of Fettucini. I served it at a dinner party and it was a huge hit! Easy, fun and dee-lish! For the leftovers I had some asiago cheese in the fridge, so I added a few sprinkles. Yum! (one reviewer gave this a low rating because of "the time it took to de-vein the shrimp"...don't worry, you can buy them de-veined)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States