Brandied Orange and Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Fabulous recipe! It received rave reviews from everyone at Thanksgiving. Even was great the next day as a pancake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I've made many a cranberry sauce over the years and this may be the most crowd pleasing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Over the years I've tried many cranberry sauce recipes. Some of them were quite good; but since making this one last Thanksgiving, I've deleted all the others from my cookbook. This one is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
A good recipe but a little to sweet. I ended up adding more lemon juice to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I agree with what's already been said: outstanding, but use less zest. Everyone bragged about it at dinner yesterday. I HATE tinned cranberry relish, but really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This recipe was a hit at my Christmas dinner. My mom asked for the recipe and is going to throw her old one away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
FABULOUS! CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I love cranberries so I thought I would give this a try for Thanksgiving. I added half of the orange zest suggested and it was just enough orange flavor. Also, as most people have said, you will probably need to cook it a little longer. A huge hit with my husband's grandfather, I thought he was going to eat the whole bowl! I will definitely make this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was great. All the kids loved it!! I didn't have a citrus zester so I used a grater. It worked except that I would have used the smallest size the grater. I used the medium side and I think the orange was too large. I tried it without the brandy.....use the brandy!!! It definatel brings out the flavor. My kids even ate some with our Thanksgiving leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
okay, if you make this--please concentrate on making the zest FINE... i made the mistake of grating the orange rind and it was WAAAAYYY TOO much and waaaay too thick. as a new bride i was very concerned about the sauce that i promised to do for my in-law's and my first t'giving together..and i ended up staying up until 3 am, gingerly removing the extra zest with tweezers!! i am NOT kidding! please make it FINE, THIN or whathaveyou. either way, i also agree with the other reviewers: that you may want to reduce the amount to 1/3 cup. now all that said: THIS IS AMAZING STUFF. it's glorious and you'll want more (my mother-in-law took some home--so the tweezering was obviously WORTH IT!). ENJOY!! you will! **review update: I tried this again for Christmas and didn't have any brandy so I used Liquor 43 (a vanilla liquor), it was just as OUTSTANDING.... also, I used about 1/4 cup of zest and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States