Brandied Orange and Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The person that said you can't go back to store bought was absolutely right!!! This was simple, delicious, quick, I can't say enough. I tried it on Thanksgiving and ended up making several jars and giving them as Christmas gifts. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
OMG. this was so easy and so very delicious. Every one who tasted it, loved it. will definitely be making this many times. my new fav cranberry sauce. I didnt use as much zest, only 1/3 cup was plenty for my taste. all else fit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was fantastic! The Brandy and orange zest added a wonderful kick...the flavor did improve/mellow after refrigerating for a day or two. It was a hit at our Thanksgiving Table. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very good and we all enjoyed it with our Thanksgiving dinner. I followed the advise of others and made it two days ahead. Good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I changed mine - added chopped fresh pineapple and chopped fresh ginger. Instead of all the orange zest I used a grater on the skin of just one orange, used orange juice for all the liquid, and added one tablespoon orange marmalade. I also used half white and half brown sugar. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i put less zest in it but it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Oh my goodness!! I Just made this for Thanksgiving and it is the eve before. Just out of the pot, it fabulous. Full of flavor, I can only imagine what a day of sitting will do to the flavors. I used 4 medium naval oranges for the zest and then hand squeezed the juice of all the oranges. I alos used apricot flavored brandy..that is all I had for brandy. Just Amaziing! Thanks for a super easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I used 1/3 c dried orange zest and 1/3 fresh grated orange zest with 3 12 oz. bags of large Maine cranberries. The sauce is fantastic after only one day and its still two days until Thanksgiving! Unbelievably tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Best I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This has become a holiday staple. I did not have orange juice so I used the rest of the orange after I used the peel for orang zest, and put the rest of orange/s in the blender to make 2/3 cup instead of the juice. It came out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States