Brandied Orange and Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I left out the brandy, but it was still awesome. For someone who doesn't like Cranberry sauce I really liked it. Made it for Thanksgiving and we had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The person that said you can't go back to store bought was absolutely right!!! This was simple, delicious, quick, I can't say enough. I tried it on Thanksgiving and ended up making several jars and giving them as Christmas gifts. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
OMG. this was so easy and so very delicious. Every one who tasted it, loved it. will definitely be making this many times. my new fav cranberry sauce. I didnt use as much zest, only 1/3 cup was plenty for my taste. all else fit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was fantastic! The Brandy and orange zest added a wonderful kick...the flavor did improve/mellow after refrigerating for a day or two. It was a hit at our Thanksgiving Table. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very good and we all enjoyed it with our Thanksgiving dinner. I followed the advise of others and made it two days ahead. Good recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I changed mine - added chopped fresh pineapple and chopped fresh ginger. Instead of all the orange zest I used a grater on the skin of just one orange, used orange juice for all the liquid, and added one tablespoon orange marmalade. I also used half white and half brown sugar. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i put less zest in it but it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Oh my goodness!! I Just made this for Thanksgiving and it is the eve before. Just out of the pot, it fabulous. Full of flavor, I can only imagine what a day of sitting will do to the flavors. I used 4 medium naval oranges for the zest and then hand squeezed the juice of all the oranges. I alos used apricot flavored brandy..that is all I had for brandy. Just Amaziing! Thanks for a super easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I used 1/3 c dried orange zest and 1/3 fresh grated orange zest with 3 12 oz. bags of large Maine cranberries. The sauce is fantastic after only one day and its still two days until Thanksgiving! Unbelievably tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Best I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States