Bran Muffins with Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now and really love these muffins! I use Greek coffee, and oats instead of bran. I also add a little extra buttermilk (or plain yoghurt, depending on what I have available), vanilla essence, and dried cranberries or raisins, and whatever nuts I have. I don't leave the batter in the fridge but bake them straight away. These muffins are awesome for breakfast or an afternoon snack with a cup of fresh coffee! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Easy to make. A little time consuming, yet if you are making more than muffins, this recipe definately helps with other kicthen tasks. I used flavored coffee and it gives the muffins a small hint of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
After reading all of the low rated reviews and trying the recipw myself, I tweeked this quite a bit. I love the idea of using coffee in the ingredients! I would have to give this one a 2 star rating, sorry. But it put me on the fun road of creating just what I was looking for! I think I'll end up posting my tweeked version! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
These muffins were dense, did not rise, and I would not make them again. Needs more liquid (much more). Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
The recipe is good. However, I had to make some adjustments. I used Fiber One and safe to say, the first time I made it, I had the same results as the raters before me. This time I used HOT coffee (boiling hot) and soaked the fiber cereal in the coffee until it was mushy, then followed the rest of the recipe. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Absolutely AWFUL!! Very dry & tasteless. I checked ingredients to see if I had missed something. Everything exactly as given in recipe. Can't even give this one star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
These muffins were very dry and bland. They had a horrible flavor and I followed the recipe exactly. They also didn't rise. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I didn't care for these very much. The flavoring was good for bran muffins but mine turned out really dry. I wonder if they would have been more moist if oil was used instead of butter. My 1 and 3 year old kids liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States