Bran Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Great recipe! I usually use half wheat and half white flour and add in dried fruits,nuts, or chocolate chips. It is really versatile and so nice to have on hand to bake up last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I didnt care for this recipe. I prefer the 6 week muffins much better. Thanks for the recipe and i am glad i tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These are just wonderful! Bake as is or add raisins, nuts, fruit - whatever you like. I've even added carrots and zucchini, all with fabulous results. Can't praise them enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great,! Used butter instead of crisco, all whole wheat flour and a bit of cracked wheat flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years and years. Cut the sugar to 2 cups, add a couple tbsp of molasses and extra raisins. My kids always liked these muffins and so do the grands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Tried to make them a little healthier....as my hubby is diabetic and they were great! I used whole wheat flour instead of white. I used 2 cups of Splenda and 1 cup of white flour. I used 1/2 c melted margarine and 3/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I used All Bran bran flakes. They are super moist, tasty muffins! I added some craisons to some of them! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I thought these were very good and I especially like that I can make them the night before and bake right away in the morning. I added some vanilla and swapped half the shortening with butter. Everyone agreed that they were a little "greasy". Normally, I use applesauce for the oil but didn't have any. Next batch will swap for sure. I actually liked the flavor better when they were cold. Lots of options for the next batches based on all of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I now make this with flaxseed meal instead of the eggs. Four TBS flaxseed meal mixed with 3/4 cup water. Let it sit for about 3 minutes then add in place of the eggs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I didn't change these except I just used cups of sugar. They were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Pretty good! Warning: This makes a LOT of batter! It was not as moist as I would like, but I would try it again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States