Bran Flax Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
this is a fabulous, healthy recipe! but we do not have a food processor, so it took me a while to grate the carrots and apples. but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
These muffins are low fat and very tasty. The recipe is very easy, although the shredding is a bit time consuming if you don't have a food processor. Overall they're really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
VERY TASTY!!!! I did not have a food processor, so grating the carrots and apples did take more time than the recipe stated. But the time was worth it. My kids even thought that the muffins were "OK". (Which is good, when you are talking healthy muffins like this) A real winner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
These are really really great! I add blueberries or other fruit sometimes too. My husband is crazy about these muffins, and takes them to work, where they are greatfully received. My 2 year old also gobbles them up with glee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Loved this recipe and so did my kids! Easy, healthy and delicious. I substituted peaches for the apples and dried blueberries for the raisins with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
The best bran muffins I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Thank goodness! I've finally found something that Flax Seed tastes good in! We bought a 92oz (huge) jug of Flax seed that was being sold at a local home and garden show becase the salesman said it would help with lowering my husband's cholesterol. Once we got it home and started adding it to food as suggested, my husband decided that he HATED the taste of flax and refused to eat anything else I tried to "poison" with the stuff. He even threatened to bury it in the backyard. Then I found these muffins...which have been a real life-saver. We may get the rest of our flax seed eaten yet! Thank you for sharing this recipe. Compared to everything else we've tried....they are truly excellent.:)(Eventhough my picky hubby also made me leave out the raisins and the nuts!) They are super moist and great for breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Great bran muffin recipe, easy to tell when see and bite into them that they are healthy for you. Another great use of flax, gotta get those EFAs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Great recipe! I've been trying to get more flax seeds into my diet. Nice tasting healthy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
These muffins are a wonderful way to get your daily flax seed. I keep them in the freezer and have one for breakfast everyday. Delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States