Bran Flax Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
yummy & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I added some chopped dark chocolate, subbed the raisins for a mixture of cranberries and blueberries, added some unsweetened coconut, and for the nuts had a mixture of hazelnuts, almonds, and macadamia. SO SO SO good! I think you can do a lot with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are great fresh out of the oven. I found they became very sticky by the next day. Very tasty though, loved seeing my 4 year gobble one down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindybubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was my first time trying Bran Flax Muffins and they were really hearty and flavorful. I used leftover applesauce and was really glad I did. Husband raved about them also. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Tasty and moist. I added a bit of nutmeg, and used whole wheat flour instead of oat bran. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Yuuuuuuum. Instead of muffins I did loaves (this recipe made two loaves and it was amazing. I did do apple sauce instead of apples like someone else suggested. These are really moist and just the right amount of sweet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
These turned out super yummy! I used whole wheat flour instead of white!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
A tasty high-fiber muffin, and I even used slightly less sugar (but slightly more cinnamon). To avoid the work of shredding the carrots and apples, I simply blended them in the food processor. (Used 1 large carrot and 2 medium-sized apples, peeled.) I also used wheat brain instead of oat brain. Definitely add all of the ingredients, including raisins and nuts (I used chopped walnuts) for the ideal taste and texture. They do stick to the muffin liners while still warm, but I'm guessing they won't once completely cool, as with most muffins. They took 20 - 25 minutes to bake, not 15 -20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are awesome. I used whole flaxseeds plus some chia seeds. Whole wheat flour, wheat germ and dates are the only other substitutions i made. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States