Bran Flax Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I've made these a few times and I love them because they feel so good for you. Sometimes I reduce the sugar if I want to be super healthy and switch up the nuts and dried fruit. I like them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made these muffins with all whole wheat flour, applesauce and blueberries instead of the carrot/apple. I didnt add any oil just extra applesauce. I added extra cinnamon cause i love cinnamon flavor:) Very healthy muffin for quick breakfast on the go:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
So delicious! I made these 2 nights ago and can't stop eating them. I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat flour instead of all white and used non-fat milk in place of skim. These are so good - I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great Muffins! I substituted bananas for the apples and such, but it was still yummy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I left out the carrots and substituted a cup of applesauce for the milk for more apple flavor. In my opinion, it needs less sugar and more cinnamon. I made it into loaves and it baked just fine (took a little longer). One batch made one small and one regular sized loaf. Very hearty but still great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yummy! I used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup white. Didn't have any oat bran so I just used quick oats. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly (minus the nuts) and these are sooo tasty. My bake time was more like 25 to 30 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
It makes a dense muffin, but they are very good! They taste even better the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Maybe my carrots just tasted different, but these turned out positively inedible! The carrots definitely were the downfall of these otherwise incredible healthy muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calcifer'sKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Oh Yummy, I am eating these as I am writing this review and they are soo tasty! I used Scotdogs brown sugar splenda and 1/2 of wheat germ, I also used craisins instead of the raisin. The muffins are not overly sweet. They came together quick.Perfect Thank You Jane, My new favorite muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
No doubt, very healthy. But not sweet enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States