Bran Flakes Muffins with Raisins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Easy & additcting. The recipe only makes 8 so I would double. Very good muffin !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very easy and quick to make. I omitted the salt, used margarine because had no shortening and made mini muffins. Baked for 15 mins. and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't like the idea of using shortening or oil so I changed this part to include 1/4 cup milled flax seed and 1/4 cup of cranberry juice. Any juice would have been fine, but cranberry pomegranate was all I had on hand. I also changed the flour to 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all purpose flour to make it all more heart healthy. I put in some nuts and 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. It came out very nicely. Just the size to put in those silicon muffin cups in a countertop convection oven to cook in only one batch. Silicon muffin cups make everything great! Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Im sorry, but these muffins were really terrible!! Very disappointing. So dry, and flavorless, and I followed the recipe exactly. Definitely removing from my recipe box ASAP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious- but double the sugar for morning muffins! kids gobbled 'em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe is great! Even my daughter who "hates" raisins likes these muffins. I can't wait to make it again. I might add chocolate chips or even fresh fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were not too bad. Could be a little sweeter though maybe double the sugar or add some cinnamon or something. I thought the 400* was right on but only baked for about 23 minutes. Be sure to beat the shortening well or you will end up with greasy clumps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Easy & good. I added one mashed banana and reduced milk to 1/2c, used plain bran flakes, and added a dash vanilla ext. Also used olive oil instead of shortening. Kids loved them & will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking. The muffins were burnt and hard and tasted like soggy cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States