Braised Pork Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was very good and the recipe worked well. Served with pasta noodles, then entire family liked it including our two kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was a nice hearty recipe. Like others, I dredged the pork in flour after it was seasoned. This thickened it nicely. Also used fresh tomatoes, rather then canned. I wound up cooking it far longer then the recipe called for - almost 2 hours - but it was really good and I think the stew meat needed a longer cooking time anyway to tenderize properly. Had leftovers but found that it was better the first day. The flavors faded too much. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Made this tonight...FABULOUS!!!! The only one small change I made was...I used a 14 oz. can of fire-roasted chopped tomatoes, instead of a 28 oz. can of plain chopped tomatoes. It was perfect! Served it over egg noodles with Parm Cheese. The whole family loved...will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I followed the recipe as is and served it over egg noodles. It lacked flavor and as others have mentioned, didn't thicken much even after boiling it for well over 30 minutes. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! Like others I added some tomato paste and served it over white rice. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I have to confesss: I heated up and added 1/2 cup of heavy cream a few minutes before serving this over gnocci. Talk about comfort food...this was a little bit of heaven on earth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
very good flavor/easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made according to recipe. Tasted great but didn't thicken much. Next time I'll dredge the pork in flour before searing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made this tonight and everybody raved! Used country pork strips cubed but everything else according to the recipe. It took longer to get tender so after 45 minutes on the cooktop I baked at 350 for an hour. End result was a terrific flavor and tender meat. Will definitely make this recipe again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was just plain bland. Made exactly how instructed but neither hubby nor I enjoyed our dinner tonight at all. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States