Braised Pork Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious!The only thing I did differently was I used fresh rosemary and fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.H_2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, New York, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was a wonderful dish. They whole family enjoyed it. In fact we had enough left over for the next day and it was even better. All the flavors married and the pork just soaked it right up. The pork I used was pork loin and when cooked it was so tender and juicy it just fell apart. I did however use a little more stock and wine and it wasn't thickened I didn't need for it to be thickened, we just soaked it up with some thick cut fresh french bread. Will make it many more times. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very tasty. Could substitute chicken for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was very good over egg noodles. I made minimal modifications, using and entire 14 oz can of chicken broth, and two tablespoons of tomato paste to thicken the sauce. Otherwise, made exactly as directed, and got rave reviews! This one is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was very good and the recipe worked well. Served with pasta noodles, then entire family liked it including our two kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was a nice hearty recipe. Like others, I dredged the pork in flour after it was seasoned. This thickened it nicely. Also used fresh tomatoes, rather then canned. I wound up cooking it far longer then the recipe called for - almost 2 hours - but it was really good and I think the stew meat needed a longer cooking time anyway to tenderize properly. Had leftovers but found that it was better the first day. The flavors faded too much. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Made this tonight...FABULOUS!!!! The only one small change I made was...I used a 14 oz. can of fire-roasted chopped tomatoes, instead of a 28 oz. can of plain chopped tomatoes. It was perfect! Served it over egg noodles with Parm Cheese. The whole family loved...will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I followed the recipe as is and served it over egg noodles. It lacked flavor and as others have mentioned, didn't thicken much even after boiling it for well over 30 minutes. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! Like others I added some tomato paste and served it over white rice. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I have to confesss: I heated up and added 1/2 cup of heavy cream a few minutes before serving this over gnocci. Talk about comfort food...this was a little bit of heaven on earth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States