Braised Pork Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
WOW! This is FANTASTIC! I changed a few things based upon what I had and needed to use up! Cubed Pork (was going to make schnitzel, SO glad I didn't), zucchini, celery and bell pepper. My husband really liked it but the HUGE thing was my two year old, I was worried that she was going to throw it but she dumped the bowl on her tray and ate it all up and said "more"! Definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wachoracho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This dish was absolutely delicious! Everyone in my house loved it! The meat came out tender and flavorful. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used pork sirloin and roughly followed the proportions of ingredients except for using a regular sized can of tomatoes, despite which I still needed to thicken the sauce a little with some cornstarch. Instead of wine I used red wine vinegar and a pinch of sugar. I also used trio -- a blend of onion and peppers, and served the dish with mashed potatoes. The dish has great flavor and I will definitely make it again. It is probably better suited to rice than to potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great fall/winter weekend recipe! Very easy to make. I took the advice of the submitter and served it with parmesan risotto----yum! (It's often difficult to be able to make risotto but with the simmering time on this, it was perfect. I simmered much longer, just 'cause I could.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is delicious and hearty! I served it over spaghetti squash to keep it light but I think it would be wonderful with mashed potatoes, rice or pasta. I used pork tenderloin and it turned out nicely tender. Yummy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was such a great meal!!!I served this over white rice and every member of my family LOVED it, including my 2 year old who never eats. So good that I had NO leftovers!!! thanks so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Thank you, Kirsten, for this delicious recipe. I'll be making this often, just as you wrote it. Easy, yummy, and OMG, so fragrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I served it over boiled red potatoes, and I did add some of the same seasonings to taste while it simmered. Also, I used pork tenderloin for the meat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I thought this was very good but not amazing. I used boneless pork chops (they were on sale) and only used about 2.25 pounds. I, also, doubled the spices (I used fresh sage and rosemary) and added mushrooms, 2 garlic cloves, an extra carrot and a little extra wine. I did not have a problem with the sauce thickening, but I probably cooked it on a low boil for about an hour. I served over brown rice and it made a fairly healthy, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! We all liked. I used pork loin and served over noodles. Oh, and I added a zucchini since I had one in the frig that needed to be used and only used about 1 lb. 4 oz. of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States