Braised Pork Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I have been dying for something to do with a boston butt other than roast it for hours on end in the florida heat! Served it over moscachelli & was a tovtal smash hit in my house. Next to time we do this, we're adding Bella mushrooms & zucchini & squash. Perhaps will do over risotto - have to convince the spouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was excellent! I did add a tab bit more seasoning (garlic pepper) and used crushed tomatoes. Braised for approx 6 hrs. Comforting/tender. I did pair this with risotto alla milanese recipe from this site. A match made in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Good flavors and easy to prepare. I would like to try this in the crock pot next time; just throw all ingreds in there and let it do its thing all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very Yummy! I liked it because it was tasty and it was different from the usual meals I make. I made this exactly as written. I had to cook this about 45min or so to make sure the pork was tender. I actually had to add more chicken stock because the sauce thickened up so much, so no problem there. I served this over mashed potatoes as others suggested, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is AMAZING! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
WOWWEE!!! My mouth was so very happy to keep eating this delectable meal! The flavors were delish and it was relatively easy to make! I added mushrooms to the mix and used fresh herbs - other than that, nothing else needed to be done. I served it over pasta and the hubby had three helpings! Super good - try it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I like to smoke pork spareribs, and I buy the untrimmed slabs. I have discovered the secret of making good spareribs is to trim away all the excess meat. I used this recipe as a way to make use of the trimmings, and the flavorful meat from the trimmings is incredibly good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was a delicious dish. I served over mashed potatoes for the kids, and brown rice for DH and I. It will stay in the rotation. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
A definite keeper,but I used beef broth,fresh tomatoes,and mashed potatos.thankyou for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for my daughter and her family when they came over. We did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States