Braised Pork Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is delicious and hearty! I served it over spaghetti squash to keep it light but I think it would be wonderful with mashed potatoes, rice or pasta. I used pork tenderloin and it turned out nicely tender. Yummy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was such a great meal!!!I served this over white rice and every member of my family LOVED it, including my 2 year old who never eats. So good that I had NO leftovers!!! thanks so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Thank you, Kirsten, for this delicious recipe. I'll be making this often, just as you wrote it. Easy, yummy, and OMG, so fragrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I served it over boiled red potatoes, and I did add some of the same seasonings to taste while it simmered. Also, I used pork tenderloin for the meat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I thought this was very good but not amazing. I used boneless pork chops (they were on sale) and only used about 2.25 pounds. I, also, doubled the spices (I used fresh sage and rosemary) and added mushrooms, 2 garlic cloves, an extra carrot and a little extra wine. I did not have a problem with the sauce thickening, but I probably cooked it on a low boil for about an hour. I served over brown rice and it made a fairly healthy, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! We all liked. I used pork loin and served over noodles. Oh, and I added a zucchini since I had one in the frig that needed to be used and only used about 1 lb. 4 oz. of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious!The only thing I did differently was I used fresh rosemary and fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.H_2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, New York, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was a wonderful dish. They whole family enjoyed it. In fact we had enough left over for the next day and it was even better. All the flavors married and the pork just soaked it right up. The pork I used was pork loin and when cooked it was so tender and juicy it just fell apart. I did however use a little more stock and wine and it wasn't thickened I didn't need for it to be thickened, we just soaked it up with some thick cut fresh french bread. Will make it many more times. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very tasty. Could substitute chicken for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was very good over egg noodles. I made minimal modifications, using and entire 14 oz can of chicken broth, and two tablespoons of tomato paste to thicken the sauce. Otherwise, made exactly as directed, and got rave reviews! This one is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States