Braised Pork Chops with Orange-Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was simple and tasted great! I used 4 Bone-in chops, cause that's what I had, and the sauce was just enough for 4 chops... so I would definitely make more sauce if making 6 chops. I used powdered ginger instead of fresh (what I had) and left out the watercress and orange garnish (did not have on hand). I served this over brown rice with a salad on the side and had the whole thing on the table in less than 30 minutes! Woo Hoo! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We loved this. Double the sauce and reduce it for more flavor and thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Really easy and very tasty. I added sliced mushrooms to the sauce and served it with mashed potatoes. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband is still raving about the sauce! I followed the recipe and the advice of the other reviews doubling the sauce. I served over wild rice with cauliflower. Very easy for a weeknight dinner! Going to try it over chicken breast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I didn't have OJ so I used cranberry-pomegranite juice instead. I only used 1 tbs of honey and then used 1 tbs of orange marmalaide. The sauce was great but I over cooked my pork. I think my meat thermometer is broken and I'm not experienced enough with figuring out how long meat takes. I will try again and maybe with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brie07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking from the Hip
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Very simple and very tastey!!! Would recommend to those that need a great meal in a hurry.... Not big on grated ginger so I did not put that on there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking from the Hip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good - but I definitely recommend doubling the sauce. For 6 pork chops, there is barely enough to cook all of them in, let along "pass around." Once I got enough sauce going, this was excellent. I didn't have any watercress - served this on chopped butter lettuce with parsley. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
very good recipe. i used a pork loin roast and glazed it during the last half of cooking. will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Wow! Tasty all the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was good. A little salty, but we served it over plain white rice which made it fine. Not very orange-mustard. Would add more of both next time and less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States