Braised Oxtails in Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cassandrabianca
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Did not change anything, the recipe is incredible. My entire family loved the oxtail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fee' Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The best dish I ever had hands down. My family loves it and request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita Alwaysontop Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Cooked as instructed but they came out tuff and hard. Don't know what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Anne
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is the first time I cooked this recipe and it is a hit with my husband and boys!! Will serve it to guests one time ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Almost didn't make due to the prep effort before baking, but sooooooo glad I did! I think the BEST oxtail dish I've ever had. Didn't have/use celery so substituted roasted corn & okra. A MUST try if you like oxtail...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I've made this with a similar recipe . But, instead of thyme it called for oregano, I also used celery salt instead of celery root/stalk ,1 bottle of red wine , 1 cup of broth, no flour . But I suppose that is to thicken the fluid. It also called to season the oxtail with allspice , salt , and pepper over night or at least 2 hours marinating . Seared the oxtails before putting it in the liquid mixture. Placed everything in a Dutch oven & covered . My oxtails were cut so thick so I cooked it for 2 1/2 hours on 325 in the oven. Tastes heavenly. This is how I'm going to make it all the time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mikemp2
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The dish is delicious and very simple. It takes some time but is totally worth it. The meat is moist and very flavorful. I served it two different was (both pictures posted). I served it with some thyme rice with a red pepper soup. I also served it shredded atop some sage gnocchi with broccoli and peas. Both dishes were delicious and is an easy way to impress without having to do too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Loved this, wife was gone so cooked this for myself and ate the whole thing. Can't go wrong with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Five stars!!!!!!! One of the best braised dishes I ever had!,,,, And I cook!!!! Ny, queens, and sarasota Florida!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States