Braised Lemon Pheasant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
cut back on the lemon and add gw packets to make a gravey imporves the dish alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The best, most tender meat ever! We served it over white rice, and it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Due to allergy restrictions I made some pretty big ingredient swaps, ie-no flour, butter or garlic, but I did use oil and rice flour. My whole family loved the pheasant, it was flavorful and so tender. It was delicious and I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
WONDERFUL!!! I seasoned the pheasant with salt & lemon pepper and added just a bit more lemon juice. I also simmered "uncovered" for last 30 minutes to allow juices to thicken into a sauce. Served over egg noodles. A great recipe & the boys told me I have to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Turned out great I used Lemon Pepper and Chicken Broth. Also Toward the end of the hour cooking I turned the heat up and let the juice cook off and thicken once all the juice was gone and the meat browned more I turned the heat off and served
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Union, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Wow, this recipe really tastes great. I can't rave enough about it! I did as other people advised and added 1/2 cup lemon juice to the batch and it came out splendid. There was no game taste or leftovers! A definite repeat in our household with pheasant or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Excellent dish on a cold Fall day. I made only a few changes. I seasoned the pheasant with lemon pepper instead of just plain pepper. I also used 2 cups of beef broth and no water. The pheasant was very tender and moist. Hubby loved it too! Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Pheasant is a very gamey meat, and this recipe definitely helped counter that. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
If you like lemon, you'll like this recipe. Husband liked it, not gamey tasting at all. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States