Braised Corned Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
After all my years of cooking I finally made a corned beef brisket! Why did I wait? I didn't think I had any takers! And probably had I followed any other recipe that would have been the case. I followed the triple-wrapped method, and it served us well. So well that I picked up another brisket for my freezer so that in the summer we can enjoy some more of the yummy sandwiches that we had! Thanks so much, mauigirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Amazingly tender. As predicted, I will not go back to the traditional way of cooking corned beef. Even better the day after for Reuben's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
unbelievable flavor.... I followed the instructions as stated.... my family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Most awesome! Made exactly as directed. Even with the 2 tbsp. of water, which was a bit scary. It works people. For those who found it too dry, I assume it was not tightly covered in foil. A must to keep in the steam. Kitchen Bouquet. Who knew they still make that? Reminds me of Mom in the sixties. It made stuff "fancy". :) This is melt in your mouth, falling apart goodness. I roasted potatoes for the last two hours being the temp was so low. Just olive oil and herbs de provence. And shredded brussel sprouts with bacon. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have been cooking corned beef for over 50 years. Thanks, Mauigirl, this is by far the best I have ever made. Used Baking Nana's method of triple-wrapping meat in heavy foil. Not only was the corned beef wonderful, the clean-up was so easy. I had a lean piece of meat from Costco that was perfectly square so it cooked evenly. I poured the broth into a gravy/fat separator. I was surprised how little fat came to the top. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good also on sandwiches the next day. I didn't have Browning sauce, so I just added a honey mustard mixture to taste on top before cooking. I also added some celery and carrots the last two hours of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My guys asked me to make it again the next week, and I have a VERY picky eater! As embarrassingly picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I followed your recipe exactly. I was very concerned because it was very tough going in. The kitchen smells amazing while it cooks. When it was done, I could've cut with a spoon! It tastes amazing and I will do this again. I wished I would've tried this sooner. I served it with a potato casserole.Thank you Mauigirl. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Oh My Goodness!!! This is the BEST Corned Beef I have ever tasted!!!Removed corned beef from pot and kept warm in 175 oven tightly wrapped in foil. I added carrots and potatoes and chicken stock to drippings and let cook for an hour. Added cabbage 15 min at end of cooking time. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I wasn't sure about this because some said it was dry. So I was scared because my "flat" was only 3 pounds. I followed the instructions except for the time, I only cooked for 4 hrs. and checked at 3 hrs, and tasted it at 3 seemed ok but let sit in the hot oven ( shut off ) for the last hour. OH MY was it good. I don't know if it was the method or the kitchen bouquet but I was very impressed and my husband ( who really doesn't like corn beef except on sandwiches)loved it! so did my friend who had dinner with us. No one used any mustard and there were no leftovers! I wanted to try something different and I'm glad I did! I also did Colcannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States