Braised Corned Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
unbelievable flavor.... I followed the instructions as stated.... my family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Most awesome! Made exactly as directed. Even with the 2 tbsp. of water, which was a bit scary. It works people. For those who found it too dry, I assume it was not tightly covered in foil. A must to keep in the steam. Kitchen Bouquet. Who knew they still make that? Reminds me of Mom in the sixties. It made stuff "fancy". :) This is melt in your mouth, falling apart goodness. I roasted potatoes for the last two hours being the temp was so low. Just olive oil and herbs de provence. And shredded brussel sprouts with bacon. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have been cooking corned beef for over 50 years. Thanks, Mauigirl, this is by far the best I have ever made. Used Baking Nana's method of triple-wrapping meat in heavy foil. Not only was the corned beef wonderful, the clean-up was so easy. I had a lean piece of meat from Costco that was perfectly square so it cooked evenly. I poured the broth into a gravy/fat separator. I was surprised how little fat came to the top. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good also on sandwiches the next day. I didn't have Browning sauce, so I just added a honey mustard mixture to taste on top before cooking. I also added some celery and carrots the last two hours of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My guys asked me to make it again the next week, and I have a VERY picky eater! As embarrassingly picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I followed your recipe exactly. I was very concerned because it was very tough going in. The kitchen smells amazing while it cooks. When it was done, I could've cut with a spoon! It tastes amazing and I will do this again. I wished I would've tried this sooner. I served it with a potato casserole.Thank you Mauigirl. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Oh My Goodness!!! This is the BEST Corned Beef I have ever tasted!!!Removed corned beef from pot and kept warm in 175 oven tightly wrapped in foil. I added carrots and potatoes and chicken stock to drippings and let cook for an hour. Added cabbage 15 min at end of cooking time. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I wasn't sure about this because some said it was dry. So I was scared because my "flat" was only 3 pounds. I followed the instructions except for the time, I only cooked for 4 hrs. and checked at 3 hrs, and tasted it at 3 seemed ok but let sit in the hot oven ( shut off ) for the last hour. OH MY was it good. I don't know if it was the method or the kitchen bouquet but I was very impressed and my husband ( who really doesn't like corn beef except on sandwiches)loved it! so did my friend who had dinner with us. No one used any mustard and there were no leftovers! I wanted to try something different and I'm glad I did! I also did Colcannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wow, too good for words. I apologize for all the corned beef I have boiled in the past/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilley75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was really very good. I'll never boil corned beef again. I had a 4 pound roast and it was fork tender at 5 hours. I kept it tightly covered while I roasted potatoes and carrots and then served it with coleslaw. We used the leftovers (with a little of the liquid from the roast) to make an awesome corned beef hash. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States