Braised Corned Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This turned out great! I didn't add a lot of water and the drippings in the pan were burning but it gave it a smoky flavor and it was delicious. Next time I may put some beer in the bottom of the pan or more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Glad I read the review on letting it cook without checking on it. We will never eat corned beef any other way. No knife required to eat it. Simply awesome, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was a delicious, moist and tender corned beef. So very easy and so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This became a big hit at first taste for everyone. The preparation was a snap 1,2,3 and in the oven it went. I made a 3 1/2 lb brisket and cooked for 5 hours @ 275° with no peeking. I have never made corned beef before, and glad I choose this recipe, and was asked to make again. Thank you for your recipe mauigirl, and the help you gave on the buzz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Perfecto!!! I didn't have an AR account but I made one just to rate this recipe - turned out that delicious!!!! I substituted half Apple cider vinegar half brown sugar for the browning sauce as I avoid caramel color and other processed products. Also added lots of freshly ground black pepper. After searing I placed in a packet of foil with the recommended 2tbsp of water - which was plenty by the way! Turned out divine! I cooked it in my nesco roaster for 5-6 hours removing and letting sit for 45 minutes in the foil while I cooked the cabbage, carrots & potatoes in the juices. Served with spicy brown mustard and acv! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Best corned beef ever. Cooked longer at a lower temperature out of necessity. Used 1/4 cup white wine for the cooking liquid. There was so much good broth in the bottom of my pan when I took it out of the oven, I put on top of the stove, dropped baby carrots in the juice and simmered for 10 min then added cabbage wedges for another 10 min. Perfect, perfect, perfect. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Followed exactly as listed. My wife said "Well, last year your corned beef was dry (I did it in the slow cooker), but this is perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made this recipe on SUnday march 15, for our St Patricks day parade it was wonderful. Then on march 17 for St Patricks day I baked another corned beef in a more traditional manner. Hands down everyone loved this dish more. No more testing the waters, I'm sticking with this winner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is ridiculously good!! Who would have thought that lowly corned beef would have guests vying for the last bite! Easy,followed directions exactly but added 1 clove more of garlic. This earns the 5 stars. The search is over, I will only make it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I had 2 corned beef briskets each a little over 3lbs, placed in the roasting pan surrounded by potatoes (I prefer Klondike rose potatoes)and carrots right from the start. I used more water about 1/2 of cup and placed the packet of spices that came from 1 on the briskets in the water. Covered with multiple layers of foil and started the over at 300 degrees for the first 2 hours since I was running late on time, at 6 hours 15 minutes shut the oven off. The vegetables turn out great with tons of flavor and not dry, the garlic and onions are amazing, I used 2 large onions and a full head of garlic, and the corned beef is amazing. This is my second year making it this way and will never go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States