Braised Corned Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
See notes for the many changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I couldn't find the browning sauce so I just rubbed the brisket with a Dijon mustard and brown sugar mixture then I wrapped it in foil and cooked it for five hours. It turned out so tender and yummy I am buying another brisket to cook this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was my first time making corned beef. It was amazing. My husband couldn't stop eating it.......love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Battle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Excellent!! I only added more water because my roasting pan was larger to accommodate a rack, but could put potatoes, cabbage and carrots in liquid for an hour at end. Tender crisp and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
OMG Very delicious, I will be going tomorrow to buy a few roasts to throw in the freezer to be able to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I purchased at 4.65lb Brisket...that's the biggest one I could find. I thought it would plenty for just the two of us! WRONG! As Bdweld said, "buy two, because the first one will go fast." He was right. We ate it all, but about 1/8 of lb. No sammies for us tomorrow. This recipe for Corned Beef is the best we ever had. It was easy peasy too. I put it in the oven at 9:15am and took it out at 3:15pm. I didn't peek once, although it was really hard not to. It came out moist and falling apart tender. We didn't even make a sauce out of the pan drippings. I used it for my skillet fried cabbage. Now I need to go back to Safeway tomorrow and buy another one or two so we can have Corned Beef Sandwiches. Thank you Julie for a great AND easy recipe. We will for sure be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Yummers! I prepared this exactly as the submitter instructed, and it turned out beautifully. It was a big temptation to peek inside the foil as it baked all afternoon, but I resisted! I was rewarded with a juicy, tender roast, with some great drippings to add to my roasted potatoes and carrots. I also prepared Baking Nana's braised cabbage, which rounded out my very satisfying salute to St. Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made this for St. Patrick's Day. It was simple and the meat was so juicy and flavorful! I want to make this every year for our family. My husband, bbq master, brisket critic, said that he could not believe I did this in the oven, and my very picky 7 year old tore this up! I can't wait to make corned beef hash with our leftovers! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have always boiled corned beef (and was glad it was only once a year meal~ blech) now I will definitely be making it more often. Followed recipe almost exactly, I doubled the water bc I just couldn't imagine it would be enough..didn't peak, although it was hard not to...and in 5.5 hours it was done perfectly !! Deeeelish !!!Not dry at all but totally fork tender... Even the roasted onions and garlic were super tasty !! Thanks so much for sharing mauigirl !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I've been trying for years but have never been able to make a great brisket. I liked how simple this was, so I thought I'd give it a try in the pressure cooker. I sauteed onions and garlic, then seared both sides of the brisket. I poured in about 1/8 cup of cider vinegar to keep it moist and help break it down and then added the spice packet. To make it a meal I added 1/2 small head of cabbage, 4 red potatoes and 1/2 pack of baby carrots. It was cooked on high pressure for 55 minutes, and it came out fantastic. Thanks for sharing! I hope this helps anyone looking for a shortcut method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States