Braised Corned Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
No pot, so seared it in the oven. No rack, just laid it in the pan. No time, so did 350 degrees for 4 hours. Still perfect and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
By far, the best recipe I've found for corned beef. Personally, I prefer to use a point cut brisket over a flat because it has more fat and gives the Browning sauce more to work with. I also make my own browning sauce (food.com has an easy recipe that works great) instead of using Kitchen Bouquet. This recipe has become a family favorite at our house. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was so delicious. I didn't have any garlic on hand so I used garlic powder and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICNJACK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We both loved this so much! I triple wrapped and placed the brisket on a rack but instead of water I used a bottle of beer. Served with Diane's Colcannon by DianeF. Thank you for such a great recipe mauigirl! Will definitely have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Hey, YOU! Yeah, YOU looking for the PERFECT recipe for corned beef! You can STOP RIGHT HERE!! Click no further, my friend! Make it exactly as written, and you'll be in corned beef heaven. We tried this recipe side-by-side with the highest rated crock pot recipe, and this blew the boiled variety out of the water! No joke!!! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was great. Don't waste your time boiling again. It's easy, low mess and very foolproof. That makes this a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Wow! I will never boil again. I had been looking for a crock pot recipe when I stumbled on this recipe, and thought I would try something new. I kept reading the recipe over again because it seemed too simple. After browning with the Kitchen Bouquet, I deglazed the pan with about 1/2 can of beer I had in the fridge from another recipe. I wrapped the brisket in foil, leaving a small opening in the top to vent. I poured some of the juices over the onion and garlic topped fat side; and poured the rest over a pan of raw carrots for later baking. I then loosely wrapped another piece of foil over the top of the brisket. Baked at 250 for 5 hours, putting the carrots in for the last hour. It smelled delicious baking and the beef sliced up tender and juicy after resting for about 10 minutes. I made Diane's Colcannon (without the cabbage, didn't have on hand) as a perfect side to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
mauigirl - this is the BEST corned beef that I have ever prepared! It was so moist and tender and the flavor was incredible. I sliced and froze the leftovers, and have 2 more corned beefs in the freezer to make this again. I served it with 'Cream Cheese Colcannon' 'Buttermilk Slaw' and 'Irresistible Irish Soda Bread' all AR recipes. Everything was delicious, but the meat stole the show. Thanks for submitting your method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We loved this it was our first time having corned beef prepared this way and we were very happy with the turnout of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I found this recipe on line when I accidentally picked up a corned beef brisket vs. a regular beef brisket. I had never cooked corned beef brisket before. I made this exactly as specified although I did take the advice of one reviewer and added my water to the pan after browning the roast to get all the good juices and spices. Then poured this over the roast (fat side up)--sprinkled generously with black pepper and sliced up the garlic and onions. It turned out GREAT. DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Station, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States