Braised Chicken Breasts in Tasty Mirepoix Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Very flavorful and easy. This is one of my favorite chicken recipes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Very good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe turned out very tasty, but I thought it was a little salty. But as I was cooking it, my roommate and my Fiancé kept asking when it was going to be done, because it smelled so good. While they were eating it, my roommate said: "It's soooo good! I'm really full now, but I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow!" I make dinner for them every night, and it's the first time he's ever said that! My Fiancé also personally made sure that I printed out the recipe so that I could make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This was really really salty! Also I had tons of broth, it never thickened or became stew-like. It did have a good flavor and I saved all the broth to use a a base for chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I used homemade chicken broth and less salt and this still turned out rather salty. Otherwise it was very delicious! Broth was rather soupy so I had to add some cornstarch but I used leftover broth for my chicken soup. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This was out of this world. I don't like to cook but have to cook and this was fairly easy and yet so good! It takes a while but you really don't have to do much to it while it cooks. Enjoy! Sushi14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Apart from taking a lot of time for the preparation I did not find this dish especially satisfying. The chicken was very tender, but the sauce was not exactly a good sauce to go with the pasta. My girlfriend thought it was okay, but I would probably not cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This chicken was rather tasty and did not turn out salty because I adjusted the recipe a bit after reading everyone elses review. I only used two (2) 10 oz cans of chicken broth and let it simmer for 30 minutes instead of 90 minutes. Also, I only put salt on the chicken...not in the pan. I only gave it 3 stars because I already have a recipe that taste similar and this one is not as outstanding as that one. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was a tasty dish, but rather time-consuming. I'll probably make it again, but on a weekend when I'm not on a schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Fantastic Sauce! This recipe was such a hit, plus my house smelled fantastic from the sauce simmering. Really effortless to make, do not cut corners though simmer that sauce for the 90 minutes, its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States