Braised Chicken Breasts in Tasty Mirepoix Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Straightforward but very nice. Served with acini de pepe with butter, parmesan, and fresh parsley. Made a few adjustments. Used bone-in chicken. Used butter rather than olive oil. Cut the broth in half. Thickened the liquid with a little cornstarch. Overall thought it was very tasty. But I always love anything braised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is delicious, easy french cooking. Be careful how much you salt the veggies - the saltiness intensifies as it reduces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This dish was okay, but we thought that it was a little bland. The chicken did turn out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Chicken was pretty good. The family didn't care for the sauce and veggies. That was too bad since it took a little over 2 hrs to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent comfort food. Turned out just delicious We agree that no extra salt is needed in this recipe. We enjoyed it very much and not very fatty. The only fat is the olive oil and you can control that. My husband has to watch his fats and we found this to be a very excellent dish. We added red skin potatoes to the pot mid way I think and that was a delicious addition. Wonderful. We would HIGHLY recommend it . Very good indeed. We had it with crusty Italian bread and a glass of red wine and it was a meal made for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Really good...but I wasn't able to get the stew to thicken...other than that it was AMAZING! by the I did not add salt to the the veggies while cooking....and lightly salted the chicken. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Because this is a reduction recipe, use unsalted (better) or low-salt broth, and adjust the salt after the reduction. Otherwise, this will be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great flavour, easy recipe. My 17-month old loved both the chicken and the veggies, as did we. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Oh my! So Good. I used "Kitchen Basics" brand chicken stock because it actually has LESS sodium than the 40% reduced sodium chicken broth, plus I think it added a depth of flavor. Other than that made the recipe exactly as written. I served it with no yolk "Reames" brand egg noodles (from the frozen foods aisle). Low-fat comfort food, who knew?!? Added bonus: one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Awesome recipe! I make this all the time, it's very easy once you have a system going, and everyone who tries it loves it..you can't go wrong with wine infused anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States