Braised Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Excellent flavor, but the meat needed to be cooked longer, so it would almost fall off the bone. Flavor great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Excellent! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I had never cooked short ribs before and I was skeptical when I saw the meat and this recipe, but it was excellent. The meat was juicy and tender (falling off the bone). There was a lot of flavor. The meat has a high fat content, but I think that's OK for an occasional treat like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is the best short rib recipe. The meat is so tender and the flavor of the dish is exceptional. Thanks Mr. Stern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This recipe is fantastic!!! I made it a lot easier to cook by using a pressure cooker, and made a couple of small changes. I first browned the ribs in a frying pan. I then put the beef, carrots, onions, tomatoes, garlic and two beef bouillon cubes in the pressure cooker for 25 minutes. I cooked the potatoes separately in water while waiting. I removed the meat from the cooker, and thickened the liquid, (including the carrots and onions) with the flour and water. I served the potatoes and ribs in separate bowls, and the liquid in another. A smash hit, eaten entirely in one sitting by two teenagers!!! They even asked for the same meal the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gimli, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Not the best I've seen. Nothing I dislike more than boiled meat. Maybe this is the only way to prepare this cut of meat. if so when I get my meat order this cut will be going to the dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Absolutely wonderful. I shortened the cook time by adding veggies about 1/2 hour into the simmering time thus shortening time by about 1 hour. VERY GOOD THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
this was it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I gave this recipe a 5 Star. I tred it and my family injoyed it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I was very disappointed with the flavor. Although the meat was tender, there was no flavor. You need to add your own spices. I had to add additional liquid to keep the meat from burning even though I had it on simmer. Sorry will not be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States