Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this a bit simpler - I used a can of Italian style diced tomatoes (has the herbs already in it) and didn't add any extra herbs. Threw in a jar of button mushrooms, cut the balsamic back to 1/4 C, added 1 chicken broth cube (no extra water). After tasting it was a bit too sour, so I added maybe 1-2 t. of sugar and then it was sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy and tasty, if you like vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
used thin breasts and garlic cloves. cut up fresh tomatoes and used those instead of canned. was pretty good but not my favorite. it's quick and easy on a worknight though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Was very impressed with the flavours this recipe had! My family was very impressed and wolfed it down quicker than me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Little
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It was good--I'd make it again! I found it lacking in flavor though. I suggest adding a bit more herbs to the chicken before browning it. I also added baby portobello mushrooms, and they turned out amazingly! Lastly, increase the amount of thyme, rosemary, oregano, and basil you use! Add fresh garlic to the onions when you brown them. It pairs well with angel hair pasta and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love this! It's super easy and delicious! I made roasted red potatoes as well and they went together perfectly. Definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love the flavor of Balsamic Vinegar. I had no idea what to do with the chicken breasts I thawed and this was easy. Got to use a lot of my favorite herbs also. Served it up with some seasoned yellow rice and sweet green peas, and my guys was licking the plate..I just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this for my family, and it was fantastic! My wife, daughters and I loved it! My wife took the leftovers to work with her for lunch, and let her coworker try. She loved it, too and made it that night for her family. Definitely a success! I will keep this in my rotation. The balsamic taste, onions, and herbs go so well together! Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States