Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Surprisingly flavorful - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe Because I did not want dry bland chicken breast. I used salt and garlic powder. I added some minced garlic (garlic lover). It came out perfect not acidic at all. The balsamic vinegar with the browned onions gave it a milder sweeter flavor. I did cook it a little longer than suggested maybe 20 minutes and I let the juices come to a boil before I cut the temperature down. I served it with quinoa and salad. My husband loved it and the calories were right in line with what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I followed the instructions and the ingredients, but I must have gone wrong somewhere. The chicken came out great, but the process was a little nerve wracking, it could be me, I don't like to cook chicken because I'm scared of undercooking it. Anyways, when I tried to brown the chicken, it never browned, instead it kind of boiled in its own juices, even though I only had the 2 tbs of olive oil in the pan. Then I felt like it took forever for it to cook, and I kept waiting for the liquids to reduce, but they never did. The chicken turned out great though, and the sauce was really good, even my husband loved it, but I did follow the instructions to a T and had some difficulty, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was absolutely delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Bresnahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My whole family LOVED This recipe. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Really like this. I DO use a quality balsamic vinegar however; but that always makes a big difference in any recipe. I also pound the chicken breasts slightly to make them tender. This is definitely going into my regular rotation - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was really easy and very tasty. I'm only not giving it 5 stars because it wasn't totally amazing. But my husband really loved it and I definitely liked it enough that I'll be making it again! The only thing I changed was using minced garlic instead of garlic salt, since I had just run out. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jepson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Haven't tried it yet. Just wondering if I can use malt vinegar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Pegoraro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Delicious...if you eat around all the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Delicious! Definitely use high quality balsamic - really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States