Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Strong balsamic taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love love love this meal. 196 calories never tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgnscar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
A little dry. Added mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
ADD ONLY 1/4 cup OF THE BALSAMIC, AND ADD 1/4 cup chicken or vegetable broth! I followed this suggestion from another user, and it was AMAZING. If I used all the balsamic vinegar the recipe suggests, I think it would have been much too sour. I also substituted the garlic salt for 2 cloves finely chopped garlic. Absolutely delicious - better than restaurant quality! If you love mushrooms, I think those would go well in the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this in the crockpot, which made it even easier and maybe even more delicious. - still browned the chicken, then deglazed the pan with about 1/3 cup water. Add chicken and water to the crock pot and dump everything else on top. Cooked for 4 hours on high, and the breasts were just barely hanging together when I took them out. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used fresh herbs, but made the recipe pretty much as written. To my taste, the flavors of the herbs plus those of the tomato and balsamic vinegar clashed. I would not make this again. There are other similar recipes that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I thought this was really good, and even the kids loved it. I did follow some of the suggestions by adding brown sugar to the balsamic vinegar, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I loved this! So great when having chicken doesn't feel boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delish! Only request from my husband was to add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Donnellon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States