Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
One of the best chicken recipes. I added red onions which are in the picture but not in the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oramous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My 18 month old ate this dish like nothing I have ever seen, definitely making it again! Will do more salt and add some cut up pineapple for a contrast in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is one of the best recipes I've ever tasted. My family adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Very simple, and went over well. For my preferences, it was too tangy and the onions felt slimy in it. Visually, however, the dish was absolutely gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brielol
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
So yummy!!! Easy and quick and delicious! I'm new to cooking and this was so easy for me, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
not a fan odd taste balsamic very overpowering taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I was very pleased with this recipe because I followed a reviewer's suggestion to reduce the amount of balsamic vinegar and add brown sugar to caramelize the onions. This is quick to make and works well served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was delicious! I blended all the ingredients for the sauce together (I have picky eaters in my household). I slightly browned the chicken in a dutch oven for about a minute a side, poured the sauce over top and then put it in the oven at 325 for 45 minutes. (My husband had called and said he'd be late from work. Otherwise I would have made it as written) It worked out so well in the oven! I didn't cover it and a lot of liquid evaporated. It was a beautiful, thick sauce that was great over brown rice. The chicken was so tender we could cut it with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen McMillan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States