Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
The flavors all complimented each other quite well. I served this dish with steamed broccoli and white wine. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sk
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made it tonight. Easy and delicious! Made it as stated in the recipe. Only substitution was fresh herbs instead of dried. The whole family - including picky kids- enjoyed! Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was a hit! The only thing I did differently was add a pinch of brown sugar to combat the bitter vinegar. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmeraldCityGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Used Italian seasoning rather than Rosemary and thyme just because I didnt have it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Five out of six liked this. I used Italian stewed tomatoes and a couple fresh sprigs of rosemary. I also substituted a clove of garlic for the garlic salt. It was easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is so delicious!! I made this with my mom and everyone was a huge fan. Personally, I am not a huge fan of balsamic vinegar. However, it definitely gave this recipe its kick. It gives the sauce such a tangy, almost sweet flavor. We followed the directions exactly, but my mom accidentally got a can of petite-cut tomatoes. It was still so delicious, even my picky sister loved it. Next time, we both agreed we would double the sauce as well as doubling the onions because it wasn't enough for us. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I liked this chicken dish and my family did as well. I followed the recipe exactly with on addition, I added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
followed this recipe exactly....and my family loved it I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Brian liked it, I thought it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Wow! Wow! Wow! This was AMAZING!! My husband and I both loved it! I did make one change.. I cut the balsamic in half as some reviewers suggested, but I wish I hadn't! We ended up adding balsamic back in at the table to give it more flavor. I served this with orzo and roasted asparagus. Delicious meal! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States