Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
It's a great simple chicken recipe especially when you're in a pinch for time. I used trader joe's 21 seasoning salute which had most of the herbs listed and I added some fresh basil and rosemary on hand. I diced up some tomatoes, and added mushrooms and roasted bell peppers. I made sure not to simmer it too long and it turned out very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was really good. I mixed the tomatoes, balsamic, and spices together in a bowl and let them sit for about an hour before pouring them over the chicken, which gave the tomatoes time to soak up the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My whole family loved this! Even my daughter that doesn't care much for meat or chicken loved it. They all want me to add this to our usual rotation. I tenderized the chicken beforehand. I cut the vinegar in half and added chicken broth for a delicious reduction. I served it over pasta and garnished with fresh basil. It was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I served it over rice. I did use the suggestion of chicken broth in place of some of the balsamic vinegar, which I think was a good decision. This will be going into my regular recipe rotation. Great when you want a quick, easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe pretty much just tastes like balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
it was not a favorite of ours- I will not make again--it tasted just okay! flavor was sort of wierd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very acidic dish. I love balsamic but it definitely needs to be reduced from the original recipe. I might try this again with less balsamic. The only other change I made was to cube the chicken, eliminate the onions, and used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eazy9
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this dish last and absolutely loved it.. I did add a couple of extras which included artichokes and fresh garlic as well as a little of tomato sauce so I could enjoy it over angle hair pasta.. Very simple to make and very delicious. It was even good the next for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! Talk about lip smacking flavors. I made as is, and have made it again with personal preferences which are a very small departure from the original recipe. As stated many times, if you go for the cheap balsamic vinegar, then expect a meager outcome. This ingredient is the main focus of the recipe; might as well not skimp on it. The first time I made as is, even my kids liked it. They made a little face on the first bite but the tomatoes and spices really balanced the vinegar. The only things that I have changed thereafter is really simple, 1- Added three cloves of garlic when cooking the onions 2- Combined the tomatoes, vinegar, and spices in a bowl and then added to the chicken. It just kept all the ingredients together and coated the chicken better in my opinion. I have made this several times and will continue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was really good. My husband who doesn't care for most vinegars loved it, but I did add a little chicken broth to tone down the vinegar flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States