Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Did not really appeal to anyone in our family which was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This dish was delicious - so flavorful and tasty! I love balsamic vinegar and added a bit more than what the recipe called for -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made it as is, and it was great! 6 out of 5 stars! I served with asparagus and brown rice. However, you NEED to love Balsamic Vinegar to like this dish... obviously. Those who are saying it's too much Balsamic, might be served better by an entirely different dish. Balsamic is a strong, bold flavor, and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Good flavors, but a little too tangy for me. Will make again, but use less balsamic vinegar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I Sliced the chicken and served it over mashed potatoes... It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pierre Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Did not care for it. Tasted like very dry chicken soaked in vinegar :-). DO NOT use dried rosemary unless you like hay :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Lacked flavor. Won't make this one again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time I made it directly from the directions and I did not like it. Since the reviews were so positive I decided to give it another try with better balsamic and fresh herbs. I took several suggestions from other reviews which made the dish delicious. I mixed the sauce in a bowl and adjusted the seasonings and vinegar according to taste. I also added some chicken broth. I used at least twice the fresh basil but less thyme and rosemary than the recipe called for. I still thought it was too much rosemary. I used dried oregano but also did not use all that was called for. I served this with broccoli and a tomato basil quinoa. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States