Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was amazing! The flavour really surprised me. My family loved it too and even said, "I never thought healthy could taste this good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Kawaii Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good. Will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Did not use garlic salt, used garlic powder. Also used no salt diced tomatoes. Taste great and is low sodium. Try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oleMemphisboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelie Jones
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was very easy to make... a nice, relaxed, no hassle recipe and extremely flavorful! We enjoyed it with a small mixed green salad tossed in balsamic vinaigrette and a side of grated cauliflower (microwaved for 2 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was different way of cooking chicken. We are on the 17 day diet and we have cooked and ate a lot of chicken. Family loved it. I added fresh mushrooms to the Recipe. I will Definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this for the wife and I, she could smell it from outside!! So delish, loved it.. Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee Kaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Surprisingly flavorful - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe Because I did not want dry bland chicken breast. I used salt and garlic powder. I added some minced garlic (garlic lover). It came out perfect not acidic at all. The balsamic vinegar with the browned onions gave it a milder sweeter flavor. I did cook it a little longer than suggested maybe 20 minutes and I let the juices come to a boil before I cut the temperature down. I served it with quinoa and salad. My husband loved it and the calories were right in line with what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I followed the instructions and the ingredients, but I must have gone wrong somewhere. The chicken came out great, but the process was a little nerve wracking, it could be me, I don't like to cook chicken because I'm scared of undercooking it. Anyways, when I tried to brown the chicken, it never browned, instead it kind of boiled in its own juices, even though I only had the 2 tbs of olive oil in the pan. Then I felt like it took forever for it to cook, and I kept waiting for the liquids to reduce, but they never did. The chicken turned out great though, and the sauce was really good, even my husband loved it, but I did follow the instructions to a T and had some difficulty, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was absolutely delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Bresnahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States