Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was delicious. Even my kids enjoyed it. It was so good, tasted like a fancy restaurant and was easy and quick to make! I used diced tomatoes with mild green chiles for just a little kick, but other than that, I followed the recipe completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Easy and delicious. I will use less vinegar the next time. I added sliced carrots while sautéing the onions. Because I have a very small kitchen, with small pots and pans, I put the chicken and veggies in a baking dish, in the oven, to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blue_eyed_baker
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was amazing! Didn't change a thing. Served over some parmesan polenta with a caprese salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made exactly to the recipe instructions with no changes. Was delicious! And easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My husband loves this made with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe is scrumptious!! I've made this several times and have had rave reviews every time. The only change I personally made was to cut the rosemary in half. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and used half chicken broth/half balsamic vinegar. Also, DO NOT skimp buying quality balsamic...it really does make a difference. I serve this chicken with garlic rice and it's a great combination. Thanks for the recipe. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a long time and it is my go to because of how simple and quick it is. I like to marinade the chicken in a bit of olive oil, s&p and fresh garlic while I prep everything else. A good quality balsamic vinegar and olive oil makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viviana Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love the balsamic flavor, I used chicken thighs since they are not as dry when cooking, also crushed the Rosemary so there isn't all the sharp spines poking out (kids don't like that). Served with rice noodles and asparagus, big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Surell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this on Monday night for dinner. We love it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this a few nights ago and the whole family loved...including my picky eater. It's a quick and easy recipe. Chicken was so juicy! I added mushrooms... add any favorite veggie and I'm sure it will be great. As I used the leftover tomatoes and sauce and made myself lunch the next day with chicken and spinach. Agree with other reviewer to blend spices with tomatoes ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States