Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have the pleasure of cooking twice a week now due to my wife going back to work. For my first cracked at it I cooked this recipe. It was fantastic! Gold star beside dad's name tonight, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy G.
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made this. U must be in love with balsamic vinegar to enjoy this dish!! I added cinnamon, a little sugar, and some tomato sauce to tone down the vinegar a bit and baked on 350 for about an hour. It's looks absolutely delicious and tasted incredible. I'm serving it with a avocado cranberry salad and risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Well, it doesn't get much easier than this! One skillet which makes this easy to prepare and easy to clean up - perfect for a quick, yet delicious weeknight meal! I used thin sliced chicken breasts and minced garlic vs. garlic salt. I also opted to add in some sauteed mushrooms along with the onions to get in some extra veggies. I used seasoned diced tomatoes, added a pinch of red pepper flakes and just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients to taste. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Easy to make and pretty tasty. If you like balsamic anything, you will enjoy this recipe. Will likely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellant dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Boring dish. Lacked any balance and blend of favors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We loved it!! Served with garlic and herb mashed potatoes and salad. The balsamic & tomato sauce was great on the potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Super easy and tasty! I didn't have Rosemary, so I subbed 1/4 tsp marjoram and 1/4 tsp sage. I also reduced the balsamic vinegar to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup chicken broth. I browned 6 chicken breasts and removed them from the pan so I could sauté the onions and deglaze the pan with appx 2-4 Tbsp additional chicken broth. I also added 2 cloves minced garlic. Served with rice and garnished with Parmesan cheese which really made flavors pop. Very happy to have another quick, gluten free recipe to add to my family recipe arsenal. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This recipe was incredibly easy! I didn't have any onion so I just used onion salt, which since my bf is not much for onion worked just fine. I was afraid this was going to come out to tangy due to the balsamic, but the sweetness of the tomatoes offsets it beautifully! Great recipe, super easy, I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made this the other night, it was awesome...added fresh lemon zest and a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States