Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delish! Only request from my husband was to add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Donnellon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tried this tonight, and it was delish...I got it started in a pan, as directed, but put it in a baking dish to finish it in the oven...I used thighs, and cut the recipe in half! We will be making this again. My husband says it will be one of our "go-to" recipes. Even with my customization of this recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Husband loved it. Easy to make with all ingredients usually on hand so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicioso and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
The chicken came so tender and juicy. Definitely a keeper for us. I did make one change. I didn't have tomatoes so I used asparagus. Came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is my 1st time writing a review, but I had to write one for this dish. It was so easy to make and incredibly delicious!! The chicken was soft and tender and the tomatoes added just the right amount of sauce or gravy. I followed some suggestions and used minced garlic and caramelized the onions before adding in the chicken, I also added a chicken bullion cube with about a 1/2 cup of hot water when simmering to add to the flavor. I paired it with brown rice and buttered green beans and potatoes. The end result was phenomenal. I will definitely be making this recipe again! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Didn't use tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I've made this twice. The first time, I did half chicken stock, half balsamic vinegar, as some reviews said. The second time, I forgot the balsamic vinegar completely. My wife significantly preferred the second serving. I liked them both. I write this to affirm what others have said about the balsamic vinegar. If you like balsamic vinegar, great, make it as written. If not, no worries, just don't add it and it will still be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States