Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My whole family loved this! Even my daughter that doesn't care much for meat or chicken loved it. They all want me to add this to our usual rotation. I tenderized the chicken beforehand. I cut the vinegar in half and added chicken broth for a delicious reduction. I served it over pasta and garnished with fresh basil. It was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I served it over rice. I did use the suggestion of chicken broth in place of some of the balsamic vinegar, which I think was a good decision. This will be going into my regular recipe rotation. Great when you want a quick, easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe pretty much just tastes like balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
it was not a favorite of ours- I will not make again--it tasted just okay! flavor was sort of wierd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very acidic dish. I love balsamic but it definitely needs to be reduced from the original recipe. I might try this again with less balsamic. The only other change I made was to cube the chicken, eliminate the onions, and used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eazy9
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this dish last and absolutely loved it.. I did add a couple of extras which included artichokes and fresh garlic as well as a little of tomato sauce so I could enjoy it over angle hair pasta.. Very simple to make and very delicious. It was even good the next for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! Talk about lip smacking flavors. I made as is, and have made it again with personal preferences which are a very small departure from the original recipe. As stated many times, if you go for the cheap balsamic vinegar, then expect a meager outcome. This ingredient is the main focus of the recipe; might as well not skimp on it. The first time I made as is, even my kids liked it. They made a little face on the first bite but the tomatoes and spices really balanced the vinegar. The only things that I have changed thereafter is really simple, 1- Added three cloves of garlic when cooking the onions 2- Combined the tomatoes, vinegar, and spices in a bowl and then added to the chicken. It just kept all the ingredients together and coated the chicken better in my opinion. I have made this several times and will continue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was really good. My husband who doesn't care for most vinegars loved it, but I did add a little chicken broth to tone down the vinegar flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very easy, I would add an extra onion because I love onions. I agree use a higher grade Balsamic vinegar. I used fresh tomatoes and herbs out of my garden. For gluten free could be served with quinoa or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe several times for my brother and each time it get's better and better! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and added a little bit of brown sugar to help caramelize the onions. If you're a fan of balsamic vinegar you will absolutely adore this recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taylorgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States