Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Oh my heavens! The balsamic vinegar and herbs just throw a party in your mouth! The blending of those two things is what makes this chicken dish pop! I wish I could give it 100 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved it! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this for lunch today and we loved it! I followed the recipe except for the onions (I don't like them) used onion flakes instead. Like some others have said I used 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar. I cooked my chicken first, removed then cut up fresh tomatoes mixed with the other spices listed sauted then added the chicken back to simmer in the juices. I served with rice, a bean salad & brussell sprouts cooked in apple juice. YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thewizang
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Incredible meal. Made it to recipe and it was perfect -- chicken was still moist and succulent and the flavors were perfect. Made it with roasted brussels and quinoa sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this for the family everyone thought it tasted like something you would get in a restaurant. I used my wok. The next time I make this, I would slice the onions thick and add additional veggies to it. The sauce is a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent! and much more simple to make than it should be for the amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The only change I found helpful to make was topping the chicken with feta crumbles upon plating. Other than that, everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this the other night and it was so good and so easy. I love that there is enough sauce, tomatoes and onions to drape over the chicken. I hate when chicken sits there with just seasoning, it seems so boring. This recipe is definitely not boring, for your plate or your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe was just ok, but my adult son liked it; my husband said it had too much tomato. I should have used real garlic, and I should have used more pepper. I did add chicken stock to 1/3 c. of balsalmic vinegar, and I was glad I did. It would have been too strong. On the other hand, it tasted too tomatoe-y. But that's just me, I'm not crazy about chunks of tomato. I agree with someone else who said this is really good without the chicken! I used Quinoa, and it was very good with the sauce. I cut up chicken, because I had thin chicken breasts, and I didn't like the texture. That isn't the fault of the recipe, though. I think I prefer cooked tomatoes and balsalmic vinegar separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this tonight, so good and so easy. Ill be making this again for sure. I used half the amount of vinegar and half sherry cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States