Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made exactly to the recipe instructions with no changes. Was delicious! And easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My husband loves this made with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe is scrumptious!! I've made this several times and have had rave reviews every time. The only change I personally made was to cut the rosemary in half. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and used half chicken broth/half balsamic vinegar. Also, DO NOT skimp buying quality balsamic...it really does make a difference. I serve this chicken with garlic rice and it's a great combination. Thanks for the recipe. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a long time and it is my go to because of how simple and quick it is. I like to marinade the chicken in a bit of olive oil, s&p and fresh garlic while I prep everything else. A good quality balsamic vinegar and olive oil makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viviana Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love the balsamic flavor, I used chicken thighs since they are not as dry when cooking, also crushed the Rosemary so there isn't all the sharp spines poking out (kids don't like that). Served with rice noodles and asparagus, big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Surell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this on Monday night for dinner. We love it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this a few nights ago and the whole family loved...including my picky eater. It's a quick and easy recipe. Chicken was so juicy! I added mushrooms... add any favorite veggie and I'm sure it will be great. As I used the leftover tomatoes and sauce and made myself lunch the next day with chicken and spinach. Agree with other reviewer to blend spices with tomatoes ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Was delicious! My man loved it. great served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mOrlEy
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Not bad. I would try it again before scratching it off my home menu. I will try a fresh stick of rosemary instead of adding the dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was amazing! The flavour really surprised me. My family loved it too and even said, "I never thought healthy could taste this good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Kawaii Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States