Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I used the pampered chef garlic & crushed peppercorn rub for the chicken instead of the garlic salt/pepper. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Very easy to make, and very tasty! Ended up using 1/2 cup vinegar and only drained the tomatoes halfway. Halfway through cooking the onions, I threw in some mushrooms. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Trimmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I LOVED this. Not sure if it made a difference, but the diced tomatoes I used were already flavored with garlic and onions. I thought the dish was perfectly balanced with great flavors. And, easy one pot cooking. After reading the reviews where people said it was too balsamic-y, I asked my husband if he liked it. He came up with the same comment, that it was too balsamic-y. We ate the same meal, but his side dish was pasta with more of the braised balsamic sauce piled on it. I ate plain rice with my chicken, and it was perfect! I thought about it every day for a week & bought the ingredients to make it again. So, although the balsamic sauce is yummy, a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this dish was delicious and so happy that I made it! I accidentally put 1/4 teaspoons of all the herbs instead of the 1 teaspoon. But other than that it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this tonite for dinner and it was a WIN! My fiance and I loved it. I even gave our 1 yr old a taste and got a big smile. Our neighbors actually made thid for us after I came home from delivery, I had been wanting to make it ever since I just thought it was gonna be extremely hard but this recipe was super easy and your company wouldnt even know it. the only thing different I used was 2 tablespoons of sugar it mellowed out strong tart taste while not taking away from the flavor of the vinegar. I really enjoyed making this recipe I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Tried it tonight and read some reviews and used some of the things people suggested. I put it on top of angel hair pasta, added some bell pepper and mushrooms. I also was afraid of the balsamic vinaigrette so I only used 1/4 and filled the rest of the 1/2 cup with water. Husband snarled his nose while cooking it but was a hit at the dinner table!! I got all thumbs up on this and will use the entire 1/2 cup next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and quick to make with ingredients always in the house. I used fresh garlic and Rosemary because they were available. Halved the vinegar and used twice as much diced tomatoes as I had a large can and I don't like to waste. I served it over baby potatoes with a healthy scoop of sour cream. As well, added some sautéed mushrooms, cauliflower and kale to be lazy and make it a one pot dish. I can't imagine messing this one up! Highly recommend it especially when pinched for time and you want a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This gets all stars as an EASY quick dinner that a married dude can zip up for the wife, three kids or mistress in no time flat. I just zipped this up on 11/17/14 and it will become a repeat at the dinner table. I served with baked asparagus and garlic. Toss in some Italian bread for the carboholic in your crew and you'll be good to go. I drizzled some Alessi Balsamic Reduction on top when I served and it was great. The bottle of merlot helped out as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe is delish. The hubs, who does not have an adventurous palate, said that is was a keeper. I did, however, add a little bit more garlic salt to the tomato mixture. I served it with green beans and Quinoa pasta. I mixed olive oil, parsley, and grated Parmesan in with the pasta. Just a really simple, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Really easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States