Braciola I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
We had never heard of braciola until we watched a popular sitcom which featured this dish. My husband seemed facinated by it so I searched all over for a recipe, which wasn't easy since I didn't know how to spell it! Finally, I searched this web site for International Beef Recipes and there it was. I made it for dinner and WOW! It is soooo good! This is March, my husband's birthday is in June and he has already requested braciola for his special dinner. All of us LOVED it! It definetely is a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I've had this dish many years ago in a restaurant. I was thrilled to see the recipe. I tried it and it was just as delicious as I remembered it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
Tried this for something different and it got rave reviews at my house. Imagine my surprise when I was watching Everybody Loves Raymond on television and Raymond's wife cooked it, surprising everyone because it tasted so great! I agree...this is a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
this was great!! even the little one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This is the best!!! I really impressed the people that I work with. Make sure and use a good cut of meat and not to over cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
This was a little time consuming, but my husband raved about it. Felt like the wife on "Everybody Loves Raymond".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I must have cooked the meat too long, it was very tough. It would have probally been pretty good if the meat was more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I was so surprised to accidentally run across this recipe, for I too, had tried to find the recipe after "Everybody Loves Raymond". I committed a culinary sin and left out the raisins. (We just don't care for them!) I thought the recipe was still delicious! I substituted a can of crushed tomatoes with italian herbs in place of the spaghetti sauce. I might try slow cooking them in my crock pot next time to see if it turns out more tender. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
This was wonderful! The only touble I had was keeping the cheese in the meat. Mine ended up on the bottom of the pan. But it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
WOW!! I totally messed up the recipe and it was still incredible! I wrapped up the meat with just the cheese and butter inside then sprinkled everything else on top of the rolls. Next time I'll do it right. This has the best flavor, and the meat is so tender from simmering in the sauce for 1 1/2 hours that you can cut it with a fork. I did wonder if I was supposed to cut the meat by length or width? I made it for my husband for our 5th anniversary and he raved about it. If, like me, you have to know the pronunciation, it's brah-chee-oh-lah, but for Tony Soprano, it would be bra-zhawl :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Chef John’s Beef Braciole

An Italian rolled steak stuffed with bread crumbs, dried fruit, cheese, & herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States