Braciola I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I chose this recipe because I had no good ideas on how to prepare some round steak that I had purchased. My family loved this recipe, the flavors were wonderful. My only problem was that I didn't prepare enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
This meal is good for the "low-carb" dieter if eliminating the raisins and using a low-carb sauce. I prepared the meat the day before so the process wouldn't be so time consuming. This also helped the spices to soak into the meat and gave it great flavor. I tied the meat and didn't have any problems with the cheese oozing out. I also fried up some mushrooms and added them to the sauce. The only change would be to let the meat simmer longer in the sauce to let it get even more tender. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was a good recipe, but you must pound the meat thin enough and not overcook it! I did have a problem like some of the others, with losing the cheese, not sure what causes some to keep the cheese and others to lose it...any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This is delicious. Altho i like to pound the meat with a mallet to tenderize it some. i also spread the butter on it and only some of the cheese then after rolling and securing with toothpicks instead of the string i put more cheese on top and butter. This is great served with a side of shell pasta cooked with spaghetti sauce and lots of mozzerella cheese. the raisens are very important to the flavor of the meat. i'm not crazy about raisens but they are really good in this dish. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I was disappointed in this dish. First of all, rolling the meat with all the stuff inside was hard but doable if you are very patient. Unfortunately, stuffing it ended up being a waste of time because all of the cheese oozed out into the sauce and I couldn't taste it. I also did not like the flavor the raisins gave the dish. If you want to sweeten it, add some brown sugar. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Family likes this recipe. We've made it several times. The raisins definately 'make' the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Very good, but very rich. I used venison instead of beef. I secured my rolls with many toothpicks. Just remember to take them out before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've tried six ways to sunday to get the cheese to remain within the roll while cooking. I have finally given up. The flavors are good but why not just throw all the ingredients in the pot at once and save yourself the trouble of preparing the rolls? I will pass on this recipe until they invest a better technique. Oh, by the way, I experimented adding thinly sliced proscuitto to the rolls and I thought the flavor result excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe. Flavor was great, meat was tender. The whole family love it!!! I added fresh parsley into the roll ups on top of the pad of butter. I also used toothpicks, not string.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
My husband and I really enjoyed this and I have made it several times. When I first read the recipe I was nervous about the raisins, but the raisins really make this dish so scrumptious. Thank you for sharing with us Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Chef John’s Beef Braciole

An Italian rolled steak stuffed with bread crumbs, dried fruit, cheese, & herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States