Boyfriend Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I love love LOVE these brownies! They are super chocolaty and delicious, and I always make these whenever I feel like brownies! The only thing that kind of frustrated me was that the crust on the top sunk in the middle, but was thick on the outside. But otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are fabulous! I followed the directions exactly. They have a fabulous fudgy chocolatey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I've been making these brownies for several months now and my family and friends can't get enough of them! (: my sister's coworkers are constantly asking for these brownies and when I make them at home they are gone within minutes!! I definitely recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Best brownies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
They weren't awful. Definitely use a larger pan. 9x9 overflowed and burned on the bottom of my oven :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is the BEST Brownie recipe. Used a 13X9 pan as others suggested and didn't add the walnuts or the second bag of chocolate chips (although next time I will most likely add in a bag of mint chocolate chips). These are moist, fudgey and produce a nice shiny top just like a box mix would. My new go to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
started cooking over the 9x9 pan after 20 minutes! I should have followed my gut and used a bigger pan!! Also, came out very cakey. Not very sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
It's a good recipe but has major errors...first of all, this needs to be in a jelly roll pan (cookie sheet) not a 9x9 dish, or else you will end up with a house full of smoke and a week worth of scrubbing your oven. Second, only bake for 25-30 minutes or else you will have rock hard, crumbly brownies. If you follow those few changes, you will have some amazing brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiemat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Kinda in love with this recipe. Even with my inability to follow directions it still worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I used ghiradelli chocolate which gave it wonderful flavor - semisweet (60% cacao) in the batter and milk and white chocolate in the mix. I also only used 1 cup sugar as others recommended and as it turns out, I was running out of white sugar so ended up using 2/3 white and 1/3 light brown. What I did wrong: My eggs were jumbo and even as I was adding them I thought 4 was too many...but so many people said they followed the recipe exactly and it was "fudgy"- it came out more like a cake than brownies but the flavor is good. I will call this a snack cake instead of brownies. I will try this recipe again using only 3 eggs. maybe only 2 of these jumbo eggs (from a farm store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States